Picture
Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

This book is out of this world good! I was referred to this book by a friend of mine that host a blog site (I READ INDIE). First off let me just say that I love that she supports indie readers! You have no idea how many blog sites that I have looked into that are refusing to take indie author's review request. Now don't get me wrong, I am sure they get bombarded by requests and have limited time to read and review so they have to be selective. But it does bother me when I see they say they either won't wont read a book because it is from an indie author or they wont accept indie writers but will accept publishing company's requests. Sorry, but that kind of annoys me! There are so many writers out there that are amazing and self-published. I would prefer to read an indie book over a published book any day. There is so much out there that people are limited themselves to because they are only reading what main stream media tells them is "cool". I love that she 100% supports indie authors, like myself, because she doesn't limit her possibilities of discovering amazing, talented writers. There are others, don't get me wrong because I have befriends quite a few wonderful bloggers!!! Okay - rant over - sorry had to get that out of the way. Now, back to this fantastic book I am reading!!!!

Beautiful Disaster is funny, ever changing, exciting, and mind blowing book that is not only well-written but also addicting! I am trying to savor the last 25% of the book because I don't want it to end : ( If you ask me, this book gives an accurate depiction of an every-day, modern-aged dysfunctional relationship. You can relate to the characters and understand their roller-coaster type of love. It has it's highs and it's lows and everything in between. I am not saying that you should go out and try to tame the bad boy, because you more than likely won't succeed. Every girl loves to hate loving the bad boy. If you don't fall in love with Travis then there is something wrong with you. He is a total jerk but completely lovable at the same time. You will understand where Abby comes from but still hate the decisions that she makes. If you have ever been in a relationship that was "not perfect" then welcome to my world! This book is the exception to the rule... most bad relationships are just that - BAD! This book gives you the happy ending (I hope, I haven't finished yet) that girls wish they had when they went through similar situations. I found myself falling in love with this book from the first page. I have linked the picture and the title to Amazon, I highly suggest you buy it! ONLY $2.99 and worth every single cent!!!!! 

6/6/2012 12:26:39 pm

yeah, yeah, yeah I am pretty awesome aren't I? and of course Travis is awesome. Like you said earlier (goodreads I think) I had some ass boyfriends that were nothing like Travis :( where was my Travis back in college?

Reply
dayna
6/7/2012 01:35:16 am

I love this book and couldn't put it down! I just finished for the second time in a row! I loved all the characters and I plan on reading her next books in the series!

Reply



Leave a Reply.