Dark House by Karina Halle
Experiment in Terror #1

2.5 STARS
This book is a wonderful book, don't get me wrong, it's just not the book for me. I never felt invested in the book or related to the characters. I'd didn't find it to be creepy or spooky but that's just my twisted sense of terror I guess. I felt like I was climbing up a hill and every time I thought I was getting close to the top, I would slip and fall back down and have to start all over again. Every time I thought the book was going to get somewhere, I felt like it fell flat. The writing was great and the story line was intriguing but it just wasn't the book for me. I skipped large sections just to get to the end to see if I would be left with a cliffhanger making me want to read book two but nothing. I'd recommend this book if you are into creepy haunted ghost chasing weirdos who are battling their own personal demons as well as their relationship ups and downs. Just not the book for me but it might be something completely different to someone else. It has lots of great reviews and was recommending by several friends who all loved the book and series. I wanted to enjoy it, but I just couldn't find it in me to enjoy this book. Sorry!




Leave a Reply.