Finally I have found some amazing books that are beyond good reads! I can't wait to get this posted because you are seriously missing out if you haven't read these books yet. Wow! If you, like me, are tired of the same teenage love triangle, then these are the books for you. They are for mature young adults and do contain some fun things that aren't for the younger readers. So whatever you are doing, put it down and pick up the box of Kleenex because you are going to need it!

all of the books below are 5 little bookworm rated

The coincidence of callie & kayden
by: jessica sorensen

Picture
There are those who don’t get luck handed to them on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don’t get saved.

Luck was not on Callie’s side the day of her twelfth birthday when everything was stolen from her. After it’s all over, she locks up her feelings and vows never to tell anyone what happened. Six years later her painful past consumes her life and most days it’s a struggle just to breathe.

For as long as Kayden can remember, suffering in silence was the only way to survive life. As long as he did what he was told, everything was okay. One night, after making a terrible mistake, it seems like his life might be over. Luck was on his side, though, when Callie coincidentally is in the right place at the right time and saves him.

Now he can’t stop thinking about the girl he saw at school, but never really knew. When he ends up at the same college as Callie, he does everything he can to try to get to know her. But Callie is reserved and closed off. The more he tries to be part of her life, the more he realizes Callie might need to be saved.

(New Adult Contemporary) **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.

OMG! I can't even begin to tell you how amazing this book is. I've read her Ella & Micha book and didn't think it was all that amazing. As for her other novels, I haven't read them so I wouldn't really know. But this one I did read and this one I will recommend because it blew my mind! Now I will be the first to admit that I tend to figure out things before most do. So nothing shocked me in this book because I did see it before the author made it obvious, but that didn't take away from the book at all. The story of these two characters is beyond heartbreaking. This book will fustrate you, make you fall in love over and over, it will make you laugh and it will make you cry your eyes out. If you don't hit every emotional available then you are broken. Sorry, but it's true. This book just hit a spot in my heart that needed to be reached. Sometimes you just come across those books that make you see life in a total different way and that is how I felt after finishing this book.

You will fall in love with Kayden from the very first time he makes an appearance in the book. Even though Callie is a little odd, she is very reachable when it comes to a character. You might not have been through what she has but you understand her because of it. When her and Kayden begin their relationship it is completely buy-able because they don't just swoon over one another for no apparent reason. They take their time finding each other and growing together. They get scared and they back away and then they run back to each other. It's very "real" and "touching". I think that is why I fell in love with this book so much. They are both the underdogs hiding unexplainable hurt inside but slapping on a brave face for everyone around them. They are really an amazing couple and fantastic characters. I highly suggest you grab this book and read it before starting anything else. It is just, wow!


fallen too far
by: Abbi Glines

Picture
To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter.

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother.

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.



Abbi Glines has done it again... like always! She just keeps getting better with every book she releases. This is another book that I picked up and read cover to cover in one sitting. It's just that good of a story that you don't want to put it down. I've read all of her other series (for the most part anyways) and this is her newest to be released. It's always fun being introduced to new characters with a completely different comfort zone that you are use to by an author. This is not like any of Abbi Gines other books and I suggest you run and grab it as well and start reading!

Blaire is a sweet-hearted girl just trying her best to overcome the crappy life that she has been dealt. While you will want to hate Rush with a passion, you just simply aren't able to. For some unknown reason the boy will just tug at your heartstrings. Trust me, you will want to knee him in the balls at times! Other times you just want to tell Blaire to kiss him already! It's a very love-hate type of relationship. Again, there is no love triangle or teenage drama attached to this book. While those things are fun, sometimes they can become boring and predictable. This is certainly not a book that is going to put you to sleep while reading it. Once again all of the characters are relatable and the plot is believable. By the end of this book you will be blurry-eyed and begging for more when it leaves you with a giant question mark. The second book can't come out soon enough for my liking. Now, go enjoy!

these next books are all
4-4.5 little bookworm rated

losing it
by: cora cormack

Picture
Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible—a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if if that weren't embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She'd left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.


I had been putting this book off for a while now because I was just being to cheap to shell out the few bucks for it. I know, I am cheap! My husband's tightass ways are rubbing off on me. Except when it comes to shoes but lets get back to the book review before I self-incriminate anymore. I am glad that I finally went and got it and pushed it to the top of my to-read list because it was adorable. Again, no teenage love triangle crap and mature young adult content.

It's one of those books that you have to rush out and grab but I would say that it should be something that you read when you get the time. It was funny and heartfelt. I enjoyed the book and who doesn't love a hot british guy? Seriously now, he totally made the book for me. Even though I couldn't do a fake british accent to save my life, I did however find myself reading his parts in one. Somehow, even in it's horrible sounding way, it made Garrick ten times hotter! Garrick, yes Bliss is so right when he names even sounds hot. Oh yeah, and Bliss the girl you will love too. She is just adorable. She's cute and quirky and lovable. There journey together is fun and entertaining. I think it's a great book and would read this author again in a heartbeat.

wallbanger
by: Alice Clayton

Picture

Caroline Reynolds has a fantastic new apartment in San Francisco, a KitchenAid mixer, and no O (and we’re not talking Oprah here, folks). She has a flourishing design career, an office overlooking the bay, a killer zucchini bread recipe, and no O. She has Clive (the best cat ever), great friends, a great rack, and no O.



Adding insult to O-less, since her move, she has an oversexed neighbor with the loudest late-night wallbanging she’s ever heard. Each moan, spank, and--was that a meow?--punctuates the fact that not only is she losing sleep, she still has, yep, you guessed it, no O.



Enter Simon Parker. (No, really, Simon, please enter.) When the wallbanging threatens to literally bounce her out of bed, Caroline, clad in sexual frustration and a pink baby-doll nightie, confronts her heard-but-never-seen neighbor. Their late-night hallway encounter has, well, mixed results. Ahem. With walls this thin, the tension’s gonna be thick...


Come on now, the title of this book will make you ponder buying and the description will seal the deal. Funny! OMG! It has been a while since I read a book and actually laughed out loud at parts. I got a few strange looks and wild comments but totally worth it. From the first paragraph you will be cracking up all the way to the end. Seriously though, the end will make you nearly pee you pants from laughing so hard.

Caroline & Simon will drive you mad with their sexual tension and frustration that builds the whole book. Even Caroline's girlfriend are lovable and quick-witted. This author is totally someone I would love to be friends with. She reminds me so much of myself and some of my closest friends when we get together. Some of the stuff this girl comes up with makes me envious. Like, why couldn't I be that clever?

I haven't read her Readhead Series yet but I do have the first book downloaded. I'm not one to read a series in a row or an author one after another because I do get burnt out and bored easily regardless of the material. So, I am taking some time to finish up my own book and read a few others before I start her other series. But I promise I will keep you updated on that as well because if it is half as funny as this book is then it's still worth blogging about. I am just happy to finally have another set of good books in a row to rate. I really hate reading a book and then not enjoying it and then blogging about it. But, I can't just tell you all the good without warning you of some of the bad. That just wouldn't be fair; plus not everyone has the same taste as me, so I think it's important to shed the light on all that I read.




Leave a Reply.