Product #1    Product #2    Product #3


Product #1    NYC - New York Color
                 Smooch Proof 16 Hour Lip Stain

                     in Persistent Pink

Product Description:
NYC New York Color Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain stays put, providing a sheer to intense flush of color that sticks around longer than most guys in the City. This is no on-again, off-again relationship. Color stays faithful for up to 16 hours. Looking for happily ever after for a very happy price? Let your lips do the charming!

My Review:
I picked this up because lately I have been addicted to lip stains. This was half the price of the other name brand lip stains out there so I decided to give it a try. I am happy that I did because I loved it! The color was so cute and the stain glided on smoothly. However this one didn't come with a clear balm or moisturizing pencil formula so I had to put some clear balm/gloss over it. You don't have to but I thought it made the color pop more. For only like $5 I couldn't pass up trying this product. I have some berry colors and mauve colors and a pink color from other brands but this was the pink I thought I was buying (unlike the others). It came out the color the tube was and that saves a lot of time and money. The last hot pink I picked out was disappointing because it showed up differently on my lips then what I expected. I'm happy to say that these bargain products have been showing up some of the major brand names! I was looking at more colors tonight but decided to put it back so that I could get some new items to test out.


Product #2    Benefit
                  They're Real! Mascara

Product Description:
They're real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

What else you need to know:
94%
saw dramatic length & volume*
90% saw base-to-tip curl*
94% saw visible lift*
100% saw long-wearing results*
*Results observed in a consumer panel survey

My Review:
I serious waste of my time and money getting this product. They were sold out at Sephora and then I had to go to Ulta to pick it up. The reason I gave in and bought $22 mascara was because a lady was returning a different brand a few Ulta trips back (didn't know you could return used mascara but good to know since I think this will be going back). The cashiers were raving about this mascara and even talked that lady into getting it. If my hand's weren't already stuffed with other things then I might of picked it up then but decided to wait since it was so expensive. Ahh... I can't even begin to tell you how much of a let down this crap was! And yes Carrie & Tiffany go ahead and say it, "I told you so..." because I totally deserve it. They both tried to talk me out of it but I just had to have it. The thought that I passed it up the first time was driving me nuts and then when it was sold out I had to get my hands on a tube. Yuck! Okay, maybe I'm being dramatic but for the price it was a sad excuse for mascara. I personally think my drugstore mascaras kick this They're Real! mascara's ass! I bought a few new drugstore brands tonight (3 that probably didn't total the amount I spent on the 1 Benefit brand) so I will give you a good mascara review soon! This crap worked but it was nothing like the box said or the stupid cashiers at Ulta... they suckered me once again! Don't waste your time or money!
 

Product #3    NARS
                  Blush-Bronzer Duo (Orgasm/Laguna)


Product Details:
Our most dynamic duo of signature cheek shades for achieving the ultimate in sun-kissed radiance. The Blush/Bronzer Duos deliver a healthy bronzed glow and a radiant flush of blush.

  • Iconic shades ideal for all skin tones
  • Natural looking, imperceptible finish
  • Made with transparent pigments to avoid heaviness on the skin
My Review:
I follow a great makeup artist who posts videos on Youtube and she raves about these two products so when I found a combo I was over the moon! This little duo cost $40+ and it was a hard purchase to make to be honest. Well not at the time but now I think I might of been a tad impulsive. I haven't really tested out the bronzer but it is way way way lighter than it looks in the picture. I'd still go light and layer it on but it's not as scary as it looks. The blush is a shimmer pink that has gold undertones. It's very pretty but I don't think this duo was worth buying. The blush looks way better when layered on top of a deeper color but doesn't give me the effect I wanted by itself alone. Once again I got suckered into a product that really doesn't work for me. If you have the extra cash by all means go crazy! Like I've said a million times - I LOVE BLUSH! I LOVE DEEP COLORS THAT POP! This was a great duo but just not for me and not for the cost.





Leave a Reply.